Circuit Team 


Ministerial Staff: (and their contact numbers)

Reverend Philip Taylor (Superintendent Minister)   Philip TaylorTel: 01282 613165                                         Email: philip.taylor@methodist.org.uk.               Philip has pastoral charge of the Circuit, Christ Church,Southfield Church and Brierfield Church.


Reverend David Edmondson                                 David Edmondson Tel: 01282 843064                                                  Email: david.edmondson@methodist.org.uk

David has pastoral charge of Barley Church, St. Andrew's Church, St. John's Church and St. Peter's Church.


Reverend Mark Jason                                       Mark Jason   Tel: 01282 438501  Mobile No: 07305 805930           Email: mark.jason@methodist.org.uk

Mark has pastoral charge of Central Church, Hapton Church, Padiham Road Church, Hapton CofE/Methodist School and Wellfield Methodist and Anglican Church School.


Reverend Marian Taylor                                             Marian Taylor             Tel: 01282 613165                                           Email: marian.taylor@methodist.org.uk

Marian has pastoral charge of Wheatley Lane Church and Wheatley Lane Methodist School.


Richard Hoyle - Lay Pastor                                             Richard Hoyle         Tel: 01282 423315      Mobile No. 07503 491805    Email: richard.hoyle@burnleyandpendlemethodists.org.uk 

Richard has pastoral charge of Parkside Church, Brunshaw Church, Greenbrook Church and Higherford Church.

Authorised Minister:

Reverend James Booth                                                            Tel: 07833 398954  Email: jasbooth@hotmail.co.uk

James, as Baptist Minister, has shared pastoral responsibility at Briercliffe Road Baptist/Methodist Church.

Circuit Supernumerary Ministers

Reverend Keith Richardson - Tel: 01282 435723

Reverend Donald Bradley  -   Tel: 01282 428774

Reverend Chris Cheeseman - Tel: 01282 438810

Circuit Stewards:

Mrs Gwen Campbell        Mrs Marjorie Coyles

Mrs Jill Dugdale               Mrs Kath Heyworth

Mrs Stephanie Matthews            Mr Brian Oliver

Mrs Patricia Dickinson (Finance)   Miss Janet Harrison (Finance)

Circuit Safeguarding Representative:

Mr William Burns       Mrs Barbara Johnson

Circuit Administrator:

Susan Western - Tel: Circuit Office 01282 455087                        Email: circuitoffice@burnleyandpendlemethodists.org.uk

Webeditors:                                                                           Gordon Coyles    gcoyles@burnleyandpendlemethodists.org.uk     or                                                                                           Andy Parker       andyp@burnleyandpendlemethodists.org.uk

Let us have details of items you wish to be included on the website or church pages.